Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Pooh-Two (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Parry-Jones, Gwyn

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP397


for woodwind quintet (flute doubles piccolo)
by Gwyn Parry-Jones (b. 1946)-Welsh composer
  1. Rabbit's Friends and Relations
  2. Wol's Blues
  3. A Game of Pooh-Sticks

Pooh-Two was composed as the sequel to the Winnie-The-Pooh Suite during for the woodwind quintet at Yately school in Hampshire. The group had enormously enjoyed preparing and performing Homage to Beatrix Potter by Christopher Le Fleming, and asked Gwyn Parry-Jones for a companion piece. Alternate parts for clarinet 2 (in lieu of horn) and bass clarinet (in lieu of bassoon) are also included. 

The Winnie-The-Pooh Suite may be found by clicking on the following link: