Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite "Capriol" (score & parts) - WW8

Composer: Warlock, Peter

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: 65598


Suite "Capriol"
for two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons
by Peter Warlock (1894-1930) - English composer
I. Basse-Danse
II. Pavane
III. Tordion
IV. Bransles
V. Pieds-en-l'air
VI. Mattachins

This Suite Capiiol reflects Warlock's interest in music from the Elizabethan period. The six dances in the suite make use of forms described in Orchesographie, an important dance tutor published in 1588 under the name of Thoinot Arbeau. 

Arranged by Arthur Campbell