Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio for Three Bassoons (Score & Parts)-3BSN

Composer: Regan, Michael

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP353


 Trio For Three Bassoons
for three bassoons
by Michael Regan (b. 1947)-English composer
I. Fughetta
II. Tango
III. Tarantella

The Trio for Three Bassoons began as an exercise in writing a short fugue in the style of Bach for a masters degree. This eventually became the first movement, Fughetta, to which were added a Tango and a Tarantella. The work was completed in 1998. There is lively action in all three parts, and strong rhythmic characterization of the two dance movements.