TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Five for Three (Score & Parts)-2OB/EH

Composer: Hansell, Philip

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP351


Five For Three
for two oboes and English horn
by Philp Hansell (b. 1962)-British composer
I. Lively
II. Slowly, deliberately
III. Fast
IV. Slowly, seriously
V. Fast

Five For Three is a suite of five dances composed in 2000. Originally conceived for three clarinets, the relationship between the parts suggested that it might work as a suite for two oboes and English horn. The composer made the adaptation, with significant changes only where the third clarinet ventured into its higher register, a range not as comfortable for the English horn. The dances are short and include rhythmically energetic movements and a slower tune in canon.