Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet (Score & Parts)-4EH (OB)

Composer: Powning

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP318


for four English horns (or four oboes)
by Graham Powning (b. 1949)-Australian composer
I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante
III. Vivo

Written in 1981, and holds hidden musical references for the listener to identify. The sound created by four English horns is a rich and resonant one, not to be missed!

This work is listed under four oboes as well.