As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Grand Septet Op 79-WW5/KB/PN

Composer: Onslow, George

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP255


Grand Septet Op 79
for woodwind quintet, piano, and string bass
by George Onslow (1784-1853)-French composer of English descent
I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzo-vivace
III. Andante
IV. Finale-Allegretto

The string bass part is cued in the horn part in the absence of bass. Onslow also reworked the piece himself as a quintet for strings and piano. The parts for the string version are also included.