Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Winnie-The-Pooh Suite (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Parry-Jones, Gwyn

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP231


Winnie-The-Pooh Suite
for woodwind quintet (flute doubles piccolo)
by Gwyn Parry-Jones (b. 1946)-Welsh composer
  1. Prelude- "Once upon a time..."
  2. Christopher Robin and Pooh!
  3. Piglet dreams of the Heffalump
  4. Eeyore has a Birthday
  5. Expotition to the North Pole (and home in time for tea)

The Winnie-The-Pooh Suite was composed during September 1997 for the woodwind quintet at Yately school in Hampshire. The group had enormously enjoyed preparing and performing Homage to Beatrix Potter by Christopher Le Fleming, and asked Gwyn Parry-Jones for a companion piece. Alternate parts for clarinet 2 (in lieu of horn) and bass clarinet (in lieu of bassoon) are also included. 

A sequel, Pooh-Two, may be found by clicking on the following link: http://www.trevcomusic.com/products/pp-397-parry-jones-pooh-two-sc-pts-ww5