Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Helvetia (Score & Parts)-OB/OBD'AM/EH

Composer: Strutt, Clive

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP220


for oboe, oboe d'amore, and English horn
by Clive Strutt (b. 1942)- British composer
I. Allegro
II. Grave
III. Rondo: "Ranz des Vaches"

Composed in 1982. Shows the three principle members of the oboe family playing together, with no one voice dominating the piece. Third movement based on traditional Swiss folk tune "Ranz des Vaches".