Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Wind Quintet After Haydn (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Mengal, Martin Joseph

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP19


Wind Quintet After Haydn
for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Martin Joseph Mengal  (1784-1851)- Flemish composer and horn player
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Andante
III. Minuetto
IV. Finale-Allegro

This quintet by Mengal uses themes from Haydn and works them into a classical quintet with an opening Allegro non troppo, Andante, Minuet and Trio (using the theme from the finale of Haydn's Sonata #5 in C Major for piano), and Finale Allegro. The result is a very enjoyable additiona to the wind quintet repertoire.