Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Penguins (performance scores) - OB/BSN

Composer: Elliott, Vernon

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: 65441


The Penguins
A Suite for oboe and bassoon
by Vernon Elliott (1912-1996) - British composer and bassoonist

  1. March
  2. Danger Ahead
  3. Agitated Penguins
  4. A Lovely Garden
  5. A Mad Rush

Derived from the music written from the television program, "The Pingwings", The Penguins is a suite of five pieces in varying moods, but always full of character. Scoring the pieces for oboe and bassoon allows the expression of everything from the heart-felt to the comical. 

This title comes as two performance scores.

10/12/2023 - This title is currently unavailable as the publisher has gone out of business and we have sold our last copy.