Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata in c minor - OB/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Platti, Giovanni

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 69610


Trio Sonata in c minor
for oboe, bassoon, and piano (basso continuo)
by Giovanni Platti (1697-1763) - Italian oboist and composer
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Mesto
IV. Allegro
This edition is edited by Christian Schneider with the keyboard realization by Gerald Hambitzer. Stylistically, Platti's music falls between the Baroque Era and the Galant Style. This edition comes with a solo oboe part, a solo bassoon part, a fully realized piano accompaniment, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument in C.