Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Trio Sonata in G Major - FL/OB/PN (basso continuo)

Composer: Platti, Giovanni

Publisher: Musica Rara

Edition: 1859


Trio Sonata in G majorr
for flute, oboe, and piano (basso continuo)
by Giovanni Platti (1697-1763) - Italian oboist and composer
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Adagio
IV. Presto
This edition is edited by Hymie Voxman.  Stylistically, Platti's music falls between the Baroque Era and the Galant Style. This edition comes with a flute, part, an oboe part, a cello part, and a fully realized piano accompaniment.  As with many trio sonatas, this may be played as a trio without piano.