Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in G Major (score only) - OB/ORCH

Composer: Pla, Juan Bautista

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 5319


Concerto in G Major
for oboe and orchestra
by Juan Bautista Pla (1720-1773) - Spanish composer and oboist
I. Allegro spiritoso
II. Adagio
III. Allegretto
Edited by Walter Lebermann. 
The present concerto for oboe and string orchestra in G major first appeared under the name of Giovanni Platti. According to new research by the present editor, however, it can be attributed to the Catalan composer Juan Bautista Pla, who lived in the middle of the 19th Century. Pla worked as an oboist at the Portugese Royal Court and was a member of the Wurttemberg court orchestra under Niccolo Jomelli in Stuttgart from 1755-1766. Six sonatas for two oboes by Pla have also survived. 
  • This title is score only. To order the full set of string parts, please click HERE
  • The solo oboe part must be purchased along with the piano accompaniment. To order the piano accompaniment, please click HERE