Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Last Rose of Summer (Score & Parts)-WW4

Composer: Piotrowski, Kenneth

Publisher: Imagine Music

Edition: CMS174


The Last Rose of Summer
for woodwind quartet: flute, oboe, clarinet, and bassoon
Traditional Irish Melody, arranged by Kenneth Piotrowski- American composer

The Last Rose of Summer, composed for woodwind quartet (flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon) falls into the theme and variations genre. As with much of my music, it was designed for both advanced students and professionals. Each of the woodwinds have been allowed various moments in which to shine. This particular composition is a tour de force for the listeners and a delicious delight for the performers. It is especially well suited as an encore piece or as a short concert filler.