Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Bounce (score & parts) - 2BSN

Composer: Daugherty, Michael

Publisher: Peer

Edition: 3158


for two bassoons
by Michael Daugherty (b. 1954) - American composer

Bouce was commissioned by bassoonist Chuck Ullery of the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra. Like other recent works by Michael Daugherty, such as SNAP! for cymbal soloists and chamber ensemble, Viola Zombie for two violas, MXYZPTLK for two flute soloists and chamber orchestra, and Flamingo for two tambourine soloists and chamber orchestra, Bounce explores the musical and timbral possibilities of two similar instruments separated stereophonically on the stage. 

Duration: 10:00