We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concertino Op 40-OB/BSN/PN

Composer: Jancourt, Eugene

Publisher: Prairie Dawg Press (Bruce Gbur)

Edition: 133


Concertino Op 40 for oboe, bassoon, and piano

by Eugene Jancout (1817-1901)

Jancourt composed the Concertino for oboe, bassoon, and piano using borrowed material. The exact works have not been identified, but Jancourt attributed authorship of much of the melodic content to the German singer, conductor, and composer, Albert Gottlieb Mathfessel (1785-1869). Unlike the majority of Jancourt's compositions, this one does not bear a dedication to one of his friends, colleagues, or students.