Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

American Street Scenes-CL/BSN/ASX/TPT/PN

Composer: McKay, George Frederick

Publisher: Prairie Dawg Press (Bruce Gbur)

Edition: 82


American Street Scenes for clarinet, alto saxophone, trumpet, bassoon, and piano

by George Frederick McKay (1899-1970)

I. Carefree Promenade
II. A Window Shopper
III. Vagabond Dance
IV. Blues Interlude I
V. Whistling Newsboy
VI. Daydream
VII. Blues Interlude 2
VIII. Wheels (Finale)


Written in 1935, the eight movements are an outstanding example of "inter bellum" writing in the style of George Gershwin.Edited by Bruce Gbur.