Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Second Concert Solo Op 74-OB/PN

Composer: Verroust, Stanislas

Publisher: Prairie Dawg Press (Bruce Gbur)

Edition: 61


Second Concerto Solo op 74 for oboe and piano

by Stanislas Verroust (1814-1863)

Edited by Bruce Gbur. The Second Concert Solo is one of twelve such works that Verroust composed for his own use or for use as the end-of-year examination pieces at the Paris Conservatory. The work begins in g minor with a twelve measure introduction. This section is followed by a slow aria in the bel canto style of Rossini, Bellini, and Donizetti. The main portion of the work is a delightful Rondo in G Major.