Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Queen's Farewell (score & parts) - WW17

Composer: Paisable, Jacques

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: 59533


The Queen's Farewell 
to commemorate the passing of Queen Mary II (1662-1695)
from John Bannister's "The Sprightly Companion", London, 1695
for woodwind ensemble
by Jacques Paisable (1656-1721) - Jacques Paisible, also known as James Peasable or James Paisible, was a French baroque composer and recorder virtuoso who lived and worked in London for about forty years

Transcribed and arranged by Christopher Weait (b. 1939)- American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue. The full instrumentation of this version is: piccolo, two flutes, two oboes, English horn, Eb clarinet, three Bb clarinets, Eb alto clarinet, Bb bass clarinet, Eb contrabass clarinet, three bassoons, and contrabassoon. This work is also available for double reed ensemble HERE
Duration: 2:30