Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Etude #3 "La Campanella" - SOLO BSN

Composer: Paganini, Niccolo

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 62472


Etude #3 "La Campanella"
for solo bassoon
by Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840) - Italian violin virtuoso

La Campanella Italian for "little bell" was originally composed by the Italian composer and violin vituoso Niccolo Paganini, and the theme first appears in the third movement of his Violin Concerto #2 Op 7. Several other great composers have also made arrangements and written variations on this melody, including Schumann, Brahms, Liszt, and Rachmaninov. However, none of them wrote a version for bassoon (perhaps for obvious reasons!) so Kristian Oma Ronnes decided it was about time to produce one. This particular arrangement is based on Franz Liszt's Etude #3 from Grandes Etudes de Paganini, first published in 1838, which is Liszt's version of "La Campanella".