Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

13 Caprices - SOLO BSN

Composer: Paganini, Niccolo

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 62473


13 Caprices 
for unaccompanied bassoon
by Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840) - Italian violin virtuoso

Paganini's 24 Caprices for solo violin were composed between 1802 and 1817. They are famous for their virtuosity and remain an essential part of the violin repertoire. These thirteen have been arranged by bassoonist Oma Kristian Ronnes, selecting the caprices that do not focus on double stops and parallel chords. These arrangements are also extremely virtuosic in character, for general technique, but also for developing extreme ranges, from high (Bb2) to low (contra A).