Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

An Oboe Album-OB/PN

Composer: Walton, William

Publisher: Oxford University Press

Edition: 1992


An Oboe Album
for oboe and piano
by William Walton (1902-1983)- English composer
Two Pieces from Henry V
1. The Globe Playhouse
2. Touch her Soft Lips and Part
Three Pieces from Richard III
1. March
2. Elegy
3. Scherzetto
Children's Suite
1. The Music Lesson
2. The Three-legged Race
3. Ghosts
4. Hopscotch
5. Swing Boats
6. Song at Dusk
7. Puppet's Dance
8. Trumpet Tune

This book contains arrangements for oboe and piano of Walton's music. The pieces are all relatively short, but not necessarily easy. They might make good recital "filler" and would also be appropriate for outreach and background music at parties.