As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Sounds Accompanied Orchestral Excerpts-OB/PN

Composer: Higgins, Tom

Publisher: Nova (England)

Edition: 211


Oboe Sounds
Accompanied Orchestral Excerpts
for oboe and piano
Selected and arranged by Tom Higgins


Each excerpt comes with a brief explanation and notes on performance. This collection includes:

  1. Beethoven- Symphony #3- March Funebre
  2. Berlioz- Roman Carnival
  3. Borodin- Polovtsian Dances
  4. Brahms- Variations on a Theme of Haydn
  5. Brahms- Violin Concerto, 2nd movement
  6. Dvorak- Symphony #9, 2nd movement
  7. Rossini- Overture to Scala di Seta
  8. Schubert- Symphony #8, "Unfinished"- 1st movement
  9. Schubert- Symphony #9- 2nd movement
  10. Tchaikovsky- Symphony #4- 2nd movement