Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in F Major - OB/PN

Composer: Kozeluch, Johann Antonin

Publisher: Nova (England)

Edition: 65002


Concerto in F Major
for oboe and piano
by Johann Anton Kozeluch (1738-1814) - Bohemian composer
I. Allegro
II. Adagio

 From the editor:

The present edition of the oboe concerto is based on the piano reduction made by Otto Schmid in 1904. The publisher, Louis Oertel (Hanover), lists the concerto as also available with orchestra, but I have been unable to place such a version. The key relationship of the two movements (F Major and B-flat Major) makes it appear highly probably that a final movement was never composed, or at least was unavailable for Schmid's use when the piano reduction was prepared. The cadenzas are by Dr. Richard Hervig. Editorial additionas are shown in the normal manner: slashed slurs and square brackets. 

-Hymie Voxman
Iowa City, IA
February 1982

TrevCo Music Publishing has recently released an edition of the Kozeluch Oboe Concerto, complete with all three movements. It may be found at the following link: