Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in F Major-OB/VLN/VLA/CEL/PN

Composer: Molter, Johann Melchior

Publisher: Nova (England)

Edition: 188


Sonata a 4 in F Major
for oboe, violin, viola, cello, and basso continuo
by Johann Melchior Molter (1696-1765)- German composer and violinist
I. Allegro
II. Largo
III. Allegro

This work is presented as a sonata in four parts, with an accompanimental basso continuo. The cello part, however, is not equal to the other voices, and functions merely as a basso line to the keyboard realization. Edited by Paul M. Douglas.