ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Ornamented Airs & Brunettes-OB/PN

Composer: Hotteterre, Jacques

Publisher: Nova (England)

Edition: 150


Ornamented Airs & Brunettes
for oboe and basso continuo
by Jacques Hotteterre le Romain (1674-1763)- French composer and flautist


  1. Rochers, je ne veux point que votre echo fidele
  2. Goutons, goutons, un doux repos
  3. Rochers, vous etes sourds
  4. Lieux charmans retraittes tranquilles
  5. Dans ces deserts paisibles
  6. Pourquoy, doux rossignol
  7. L'autre jour ma Cloris
  8. Si c'est un crime que l'aymer
  9. L'amour, le seul amour
  10. Ah! vous ne voulez pas entendre
  11. De mes soupirs, de ma langeur
  12. Nicolas va voir Jeanne
  13. Air- Ou joue cet air par Eco
  14. Vous qui faites votre modelle
  15. Le beau berger Tircis
  16. Charmante reine de mon coeur
  17. Berger prend soin de mon troupeau
  18. J'ay passe deux jours sans vous coir

Edited by David Lasocki. This edition comes with a solo oboe part, keyboard realization, as well as a separate basso part, playable by any bass-clef instrument.