Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Sounds & Sweet Aires (Score & Parts)-FL/OB/PN

Composer: Bennett, Richard Rodney

Publisher: Novello (England)

Edition: 360052


Sounds & Sweet Aires (1985)
for flute, oboe, and piano
by Richard Rodney Bennett (1936-2012)- English composer
I. Allegretto lirico-Vivo
II. Capriccioso
III. Lento- Con brio
Commissioned by WUNC, Chapel Hill, North Carolina, to celebrate its 10th Anniversary. 
"Be not affeard, the Isle is full of noyses,
Sounds and sweet Aires, that give delight and hurt not"
Shakespeare, The Tempest, Act III Scene 2
Duration: 13:00