ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in C Major F7 #20 RV446-OB/PN

Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 2294


Concerto in C Major F7 #20 RV446
for oboe and piano
by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)- Italian composer and violin virtuoso
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
  • Fanna: VII #20
  • Ryom: RV446
This edition for oboe and piano by Fulvio Caldini. Edited by Sandro Caldini. 

The tagline "Of dubious authenticity" is often found when the work of a (reputable) composer is not unequivocally ascertainable. Editors and publishers would love to be able to go back in time, to about 300 years ago, and look over Vivaldi's shoulder as he writes. It would certainly clear matters up, but unfortunately it is impossible and so the question mark must be left behind Vivaldi's name. Of course, this need not dampen the interest in the present C-major Concerto RV 446. With Fulvio Caldini's carefully prepared piano score, this work is a rewarding addition to the chamber and teaching repertoires.