Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio in Eb Major, op. 12, #1 - CL/BSN/PN

Composer: Potter, Cipriani

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 21582


Trio in Eb Major, op. 12, #1
for clarinet, bassoon, and piano
by Cipriani Potter (1792-1871) - English composer, pianist, conductor, and teacher
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Adagio
III. Scherzo & Trio
IV. Allegretto quasi Allegro
Edited by Ronald Tyree. Cipriano Potter left a decisive mark on English musical life as a composer, pianist and teacher. Potter wrote this trio around 1824. It was originally scored for a classical piano trio (violin, violoncello, piano). He returned to the melodious, atmospheric work a few years later, producing the present wind version which enriches the meager repertoire for this medium.