Click image above to zoom

Two Sonatas-OB/HN/VLN/PN

Composer: Stolzel, Gottfried Heinrich

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 2210


Two Sonatas 
for oboe, violin, horn, and basso continuo
by Gottfried Heinrich Stolzel (1690-1749)- German Baroque composer
Sonata #3
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Vivace
Sonata #4
I. Vivace
II. Adagio
III. Allegro

Edited by Charles-David Lehrer. These two sonatas are from a larger opus grouping of eight sonatas, drawing on the fast-slow-fast progression of the 18th-century Venetian concerto. This edition includes solo parts for oboe, violin, and horn, a fully realized continuo part, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as bassoon or cello.