Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in D Major - OB/PN or OBD'AMORE/PN

Composer: Graupner, Christoph

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 64632


Concerto in D Major
for oboe d'amore (or oboe) and piano
by Christoph Graupner (1683-1760) - German composer and harpsichordist
I. Soave
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Allegro
Edited by Elisabeth Lauschmann. This edition includes a keyboard reduction, a part for oboe d'amore (with a second stave for editorial markings) as well as an alternate oboe part, also in two staves. 
This concerto for oboe d'amore in D Major, presented here for the first time, starts off with a graceful Soave followed by an airy Allegro in which oboe d'amore and bassoon play some charming duets. The third movement is in Bb and is a play of questions and answers, reaching a conciliating F Major ending. The rondo-like fourth movement shows a sparkling playfulness, characterized by a post-horn motif, th interludes are melodious and lilting.