Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio in F Major Op 75 #1 (Parts Only)-2CL/BSN

Composer: Devienne, François

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 2178


Trio in F Major Op 75 #1
for two clarinets and bassoon
by Francois Devienne (1759-1803)- French composer and professor of flute at the Paris Conservatoire
I. Allegro molto
II. Rondo Allegretto
Devienne was an unusually prolific composer, especially for wind instruments. His numerous concertos and sonatas for wind soloists did much to popularize wind instrument performance in Paris. 
Edited by Himie Voxman. Originally published by Charles Sieber (Paris) in 1801-1802. This edition comes as parts only. There is no score available.