Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in C Major Op 65-FL/OB/PN

Composer: Krommer, Franz

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 2153


Concerto in C Major Op 65
for flute, oboe, and piano
by Franz Krommer (1759-1831)- Czech composer
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Menuetto Allegretto
IV. Finale: Allegro

Edited by David Ledet. Originally for flute, oboe, and orchestra, this is the piano reduction. The source material was taken from Krommer's Quartet Op 26. This work is charming, good-humored, well-written, a delight for the listener, a good vehicle for musical style and phrasing for the soloists, and a technical challenge. 
Duration: 27:30