As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Sonatas Op 50 #1 & #2-BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 2132


Two Sonatas Op 50 #1 & #2
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755)- French Baroque composer
Sonata #1 in e minor
I. Andante
II. Allemanda: Allegro
III. Aria; Affetuoso
IV. Gavotta: Presto
Sonata #2 in G Major
I. Largo
II. Allemanda: Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Giga 

Edited by Kim Walker. This edition comes with a solo part for bassoon, a fully realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello. 

The Two Sonatas Op 50 #4 & #5 are available as MR 2169