Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet #2 in Eb Major (parts only) - WW5

Composer: Lachner, Franz

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 64669


Quintet #2 in Eb Major
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Franz Lachner (1803-1890) - German composer and conductor
I. Allegro
II. Andante con moto
III. Menuetto. Allegro assai
IV. Allegretto
Edited by Frans Vester. Written in 1827 for the Viena "Harmonie-Quintett", a group formed in 1821 to perform the quintets of Reicha. This work is more in the style of Schubert than of Beethoven, which was unusual for quintets in this period.