We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V6-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1928


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 6
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #21 in Bb Major
I. Preludio Allegro
II. Sarabanda Adagio
III. Allemanda Allegro
IV. Corrente Vivace
V. Allegro
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Menuet Andante
Sonata #22 in b-flat minor
I. Cantabile
II. Allemanda Allegro
III. Sarabanda Largo
IV. Allegro
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Menuet Vivace
VII. Giga Allegro
Sonata #23 in B Major
I.  Adagio
II. Vivace
III. Allemanda Allegro
IV. Corrente Vivace
V. Sarabanda Adagio
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Presto
Sonata #24 in b minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Allegro
III. Vivace
IV. Corrente Vivace
V. Sarabanda Largo
VI. Allegro
VII. Giga Allegro
VIII. Minuet Andante
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.