We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V5-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1927


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 5
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #17 in Ab Major
I. Adagio
II. Allemande Vivace
III. Corrente Allegro
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Giga Allegro
VI. Allegro
Sonata #18 in g# minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Vivace
III. Sarabanda Largo
IV. Corrente Vivace
V. Menuet Cantabile
VI. Giga Allegro
Sonata #19 in A Major
I.  Adagio
II. Allemanda Allegro
III. Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Allegro
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Menuet Allegro
Sonata #20 in a minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Cantabile
III. Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Adagio
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Gavotte Allegro
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.