We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V4-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1926


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 4
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #13 in F# Major
I. Adagio
II. Allemande Allegro
III. Corrente Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Adagio
V. Allegro
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Menuet Allegro
Sonata #14 in f# minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Cantabile
III. Menuet Allegro
IV. Sarabanda Adagio
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Aria Cantabile
VII. Giga Allegro
Sonata #15 in G Major
I.  Adagio
II. Allemanda Allegro
III. Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Giga Vivace
VI. Allegro
VII. Menuet Allegro
Sonata #16 in g minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Allegro
III. Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Allegro
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.