Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V3-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1925


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 3
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #9 in E Major
I. Adagio
II. Allemande Cantabile
III. Corrente Allegro
IV. Menuet Allegro
V. Sarabande Adagio
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Presto
Sonata #10 in e minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemande Allegro
III. Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Giga Allegro
VII. Menuet Allegro
Sonata #11 in F Major
I.  Prelude Allegro
II. Presto
III. Allemanda Allegro
IV. Sarabanda Andante
V. Corrente Vivace
VI. Allegro
VII. Menuet Vivace
Sonata #12 in f minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda Cantabile
III. Corrente Vivace
IV. Sarabanda Largo
V. Allegro
VI. Vivace
VII. Giga Allegro
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.