Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V1-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1923


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 1
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #1 in C Major
I. Vivace
II. Adagio
III. Allemanda
IV. Giga
Sonata #2 in c minor
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
IV. Giga
V. Menuet
Sonata #3 in Db Major
I.  Adagio
II. Allemanda
III. Giga
IV. Menuet
Sonata #4 in c# minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda
III. Corrente
IV. Sarabanda
V. Giga
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.