We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 V1-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Schickhardt, Johann Christian

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1923


L'Alphabet de la Musique Op 30 Volume 1
for oboe (or treble recorder) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Schickhardt (1682-1762)- German composer and woodwind player
Sonata #1 in C Major
I. Vivace
II. Adagio
III. Allemanda
IV. Giga
Sonata #2 in c minor
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
IV. Giga
V. Menuet
Sonata #3 in Db Major
I.  Adagio
II. Allemanda
III. Giga
IV. Menuet
Sonata #4 in c# minor
I. Adagio
II. Allemanda
III. Corrente
IV. Sarabanda
V. Giga
Edited with a continuo realization by Paul J. Everett. This edition comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe, or flute), a realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. 
Volume 1 is available as MR 1923.
Volume 2 is available as MR 1924.
Volume 3 is available as MR 1925.
Volume 4 is available as MR 1926
Volume 5 is available as MR 1927.
Volume 6 is available as MR 1928.