As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in d minor (Voxman/Hervig) (Score & Set)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Marcello

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1891b


Concerto in d minor
for oboe and piano
by Alessandro Marcello (1673-1747)- Italian composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
The Marcello Oboe Concerto is arguably the most recognized and performed work for the instrument. This beautiful three movement concerto is accessible to younger oboists as well as professionals.
Edited by Himie Voxman, Keyboard part by Richard Hervig. This edition in d minor for oboe and piano has printed both the original (non-ornamented) part, with the J.S. Bach ornamentations printed above in movement two. In other movements, it includes ossia ornamentation suggestions by Bach, as selected by Voxman. The editors have included interesting historical and editorial notes in this edition. A piano reduction is available as MR 1891a
This edition includes:
  • One Full Score
  • One Solo Oboe Part
  • One Set of String Parts (1-1-1-1)