From May 13th through May 23rd, I will be on tour with the PEN Trio, giving concerts in the United Kingdom and in India. Orders will continue by the TrevCo-Varner Music Staff, but it may take a day or two longer to receive answers to emails and phone calls. Thank you for your patience! Eric Varner

Click image above to zoom

Concerto in D Major TWV 53:D2 (Score & Set)-2OB/TPT/STGS

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1849b


Concerto in D Major TWV 53: D2
for two oboes, trumpet, and piano
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)- German Baroque composer

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Aria
IV. Allegro

Edited by Robert Paul Block. This set includes

  • one full score
  • one solo trumpet part in D
  • one solo trumpet part in C
  • one oboe I part
  • one oboe II part
  • one set of string parts (1-1-1-1-1)
  • Continuo (cello/bass) part can be played by cello, bass, and bassoon (opt.)

The piano reduction to this work may be found by clicking on the following link: