ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in D Major-OB/TPT/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Biscogli, Francesco

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1554a


Concerto in D Major
for oboe, trumpet, bassoon, and piano (basso continuo)
by Francesco Biscogli (ca. 1700-ca.1750)- Italian neo-classical composer
I. Largo maestoso
II. Largo e staccato
III. Allegro con spirito
Edited by Michael Talbot. Originally for trumpet, oboe, bassoon, two violins, and basso continuo, this title is the piano/continuo reduction. Parts for trumpet in both Bb and D are included, as well as solo parts for oboe and bassoon, and a fully realized keyboard reduction. The orchestra score and parts are available on hire from the publisher.