Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento #6 in Bb Major K229 (K439b) (Score & Parts)-2CL/BSN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1127


Divertimento #6 in Bb Major K229 (K439b)
for two clarinets and bassoon
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)- Austrian composer
I. Rondo Larghetto
II. Andante
III. Allegro
IV. Andante- Allegro
V. Andante
Edited by William Waterhouse. This divertimento forms the last of a set of six published in parts around 1813 by Simrock. Its five movements consist of abridged arrangements of the following arias:
I. "Al deciso di chi t'adora" K577, written for a later production of "Figaro"
II. "Voi che sapete" from "Figaro"
III. "Non piu andrai" from "Figaro"
IV. "La ci darem la mano" from "Don Giovanni"
V. "Vedrai carino" from "Don Giovanni"