Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet in A Major Op 11 #5 (Score & Parts)-FL/OB/VLN/VLA/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, JC

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1076


Quintet in A Major Op 11 #5
for flute, oboe, violin, viola, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782)- German composer, eighteenth child of Johann Sebastian Bach, and the youngest of his eleven sons, also known as the "London Bach"
I. Allegretto
II. Tempo di Minuetto
Edited by Stanley Sadie. Parts are provided for flute, oboe, violin, viola, cello, and keyboard. The editor notes that this work may be performed without keyboard (quintet) or with keyboard, in which case the piano/harpsichord/cembalo and cello are basically the 5th part as a true basso continuo. None of the five wind/string parts should be omitted, whereas the keyboard is truly optional.