Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet in G Major, op. 11, #2 (score & parts) - FL/OB/VLN/VLA/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.C.

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1072


Quintet in G Major, op. 11, #2
for flute, oboe, violin, viola, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782) - German composer, eighteenth child of Johann Sebastian Bach, and the youngest of his eleven sons, also known as the "London Bach"
I. Allegro
II. Allegro assai
Edited by Stanley Sadie. Parts provided for flute, oboe, violin, viola, cello, and keyboard. The editor notes that this quintet may be performed without keyboard (quintet) or with keyboard, in which case the piano and cello are basically the 5th part as a true basso continuo. None of the five wind/string parts should be omitted, whereas the keyboard is truly optional.