As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet in C Major Op 11 #1 (Score & Parts)-FL/OB/VLN/VLA/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, JC

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1071


Quintet in C Major Op 11 #1
for flute, oboe, violin, viola, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782)- German composer, eighteenth child of Johann Sebastian Bach, and the youngest of his eleven sons, also known as the "London Bach"
I. Allegretto
II. No indication
III. Menuetto con variazione
Edited by Stanley Sadie. Parts provided for flute, oboe, violin, viola, cello, and keyboard. The editor notes that it can be performed without keyboard (quintet) or with keyboard, in which case the keyboard and cello are basically the 5th part as a true basso continuo. None of the five wind/string parts should be omitted, whereas the keyboard is truly optional.