Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Selections from "Porgy & Bess" (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Gershwin, George

Publisher: Musicians Publications

Edition: WQ121


Arranged by Bill Holcombe, this collection includes:

1. Overture to Catfish Row

2. Summertime

3. A Woman is a Sometime Thing

4. My Man's Gone now

5. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'

6. Bess You Is My Woman

7. It Ain't Necessarily So

8. There's A Boat Leaving Soon for New York

9. O Lawd, I'm On My Way

This edition comes with an alternate bass clarinet part in lieu of bassoon.