Click image above to zoom

Quartet, K.458, "The Hunt" (Popkin)(score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: ALRY Publications

Edition: 46290


Adagio in Bb, K.411

for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon

by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer

arranged by Mark Popkin

This is an adaptation of Mozart's Adagio, K. 540, originally composed for solo piano. Though originally in the key of B minor, here it has been transposed to C minor to better suit the instruments of the wind quintet.